Special Awards The Ron O’Neal Friend of the Gaslight Award The Ron O’Neal Friend of the Gaslight Award is presented to an outstanding volunteer for  service above and beyond the call of duty.  Recipients may be recognized for their work on  stage, backstage or in administration.  It is in memory of Ron O’Neal, a special long-time  supporter of Gaslight.  221 N. Independence, Enid, OK, 73701 (click here for directions)   -   580-234-2307 Box Office Hours: Tues-Fri 2:00-5:30 The Gene Nash Scholarship Award The Gene Nash Scholarship Award was presented for the first time in 1998.  It is presented to a student attending  college with plans for a degree in the performing/dramatic arts.  Lee Nash established this award in memory of her  husband, Gene Nash, and the theatre is honored to continue it.  For many years before his death, the name Gene  Nash was synonymous with the Gaslight and he is greatly missed. The Gene Riggs Technical Award The Gene Riggs Technical Awards was first awarded in 2001.  It was created to acknowledge an individual, who like  the awards namesake, gives above and beyond the call in the "backstage and technical" arena.   “The Toddy” Award The Toddy Award for overacting is unique in that it was developed and presented by its namesake, Todd Smith.   Never one to demur on chewing up the scenery, Todd relished the opportunity to turn a small part into a scene-  stealing one.  This award, now presented in his memory, celebrates that joy. Back to the Charlie Awards